MEP Newsletter
MEP Newsletter Podcast
MEP (sep01), Tool Review & Breath Performance
0:00
-14:23

MEP (sep01), Tool Review & Breath Performance

Substack episode one 🔊 an audio introduction to the Mindful Endurance Program
hale studio, up to you to open the door…

hale Breath Performance Certification

I’m really excited to join Johnny Oduya starting in April for hale’s first offering of their performance breathwork course. Personally, I’ve been using breathwork of various forms over the last few years for healing, growth, inner exploration, but rarely for performance, while there have likely been some indirect gains.

Now, I’m going to dive into this course over the coming months and I’d like to invite you to join me in this course if it speaks to you. Applications are now open, and hale’s App is coming soon as well. The course is available online worldwide and now open to sign up ( Link )


Tool Review: POC Elicit Sunglasses

Exceptionally lightweight and with a completely frameless lens, the Elicit sunglasses give exceptional coverage and performance. Developed with the ethos of reducing weight and adding style, the Elicit weigh so little they are barely noticeable while wearing but have a form that is sure to get you noticed. Featuring a completely frameless design and large wraparound lens with Clarity technology, the sunglasses give complete eye protection and an optimum field of view, so you can stay focused on the road ahead.

I recently got a pair of the POC Elicit glasses to try out, both on and off the bike. I never thought I would wear some of the ‘big’ cycling glasses that rule the market, but I’m converted. I wear the POC Aim on every ride, and now the lightness of the Elicit has me taking them off the bike once in a while. Although I still prefer District Vision for running, POC has taken over on the bike.


This week’s MEP compendium ♾ ♾

  1. 🔊 Really enjoyed this podcast by Peter Attia with Ryan Hall on running, health, training and more ( Link )

  2. 🔊 This is my ultimate favorite running playlist, it got me through the last couple months and my marathon in 2015, Hesperian Sound Division ( Link )

  3. Foam Roller Routine, this has improved my physical and overall health, learned via Paul Chek ( Link )

  4. 📺 Aware: Glimpses of Consciousness is worth a watch ( Link )

  5. Maurten just released a Transition Kit in time for race season 🏊🏼 🚴🏼 🏃🏽 ( Link )

  6. 📖 Can a Brand Be a Gateway to Practice? via Tricycle featuring our friends from District Vision ( Link )

  7. Magnesium in different forms has been an incredible supplement for almost everyone, lately I’ve been really liking Moon Juice’s Magnesi-Om before bed ( Link )

  8. A recent video for Ironman + Maurten leading up to my first 70.3 experience ( Link )


MEP Mindful Cycling Retreat

Marin, CA
June 23-26

More information

4 Day, 3 Nights of cycling, meditation, breathwork and connection…

0 Comments
MEP Newsletter
MEP Newsletter Podcast
Exploring the intersection of spirituality and sport through the practice of movement. The MEP newsletter will include short audio explorations on themes of mindfulness practices, alternative concepts for training, nutrition and performance.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ryan Willms